danaxmine.blogg.se

Uad plugins discontinued roland 201
Uad plugins discontinued roland 201








uad plugins discontinued roland 201

Bridge Section of “Hit the Lights:”īoth the lead and the pitched-down answer lead have a steady echo behind them. As you can hear, both versions have the reverbs and delay settings mentioned previously. I will typically have my vocals going to various sub groups (leads, background vocals, hook, bridge), which is helpful for summed signal EQing and compression as well as easier automation and sends control.

Uad plugins discontinued roland 201 series#

I'm also a fan of the E Series high-end shelf, and often top off a vocal group with some of that. Its fully parametric settings are great at dialing in and cutting out problem frequencies. While I do have a soft expander setting going in the dynamics, I mainly use the filters and EQ curves subtractively on the SSL E Channel. It's very smooth and can be added to make a vocal feel really shiny, but not harsh.Īll the leads were summed to an Aux send that added the LA-2A plug-in to even it out, followed by the SSL E Channel Strip to sculpt it further. I really love the sound of the Trident up in that airy 12k-15kHz range. The clean leads, as well as the backgrounds on the second bars had the Trident A-Range with a little high pass engaged, dipping out at 80 Hz and slightly dipping at 1k, and adding a nice shine up at 12k. So you can check it out for yourself, here's the video for “Hit the Lights” by Jay Sean:Īfter putting the distortion effect on the lead, it thinned out the vocal too much, so I added in a wide "U Curve" with the Pultec plug-in at 100 Hz to give it some nice body. I'm mostly going to focus on the vocal settings and approach here, though I can tell you that the rhythm elements of the track would not have been bumping without some help from the UAD-2 QUAD card as well. With all these elements in mind, I set out to maintain a great clean sound on Jay's vocals, while putting in some spicy mix effects to create the ear candy that I love in today's pop records. The record was produced by OFM, consisting of Jeremy Skaller and Bobby Bass, the same amazing production duo that whipped up “Down” for Jay Sean a few years back. I love Universal Audio’s “Producer's Corner” articles, and wanted to share some of the vocal mixing techniques and ideas I use when approaching a song for an album.Īs background, this record was Jay Sean's return to the radio after his mega-hit “Down,” so I wanted to pull out all the stops and really make it work for club and radio.

uad plugins discontinued roland 201 uad plugins discontinued roland 201

Hey everyone, I'm going to be looking at a mix I did for Cash Money artist Jay Sean called “Hit the Lights,” one of the lead singles off his new upcoming album, Freeze Time.










Uad plugins discontinued roland 201